FIFA 23 Arrives This September and Features Two World Cups!

Comments Off on FIFA 23 Arrives This September and Features Two World Cups!
fifa 23

Credit: EA Sports

Electronic Arts have announced that FIFA 23 will arrive from September 27th. Furthermore, it will feature two World Cups.

For the first time in the FIFA series, the game will feature two World Cups. FIFA 23 will not only feature the men’s FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, but also the women’s FIFA World Cup Australia and New Zealand 2023. Both World Cups will arrive via free post-launch updates.

Even without the two World Cups, FIFA 23 promises to be among the most packed instalment of the long-running franchise.

As detailed by the press release provided by EA:

FIFA 23 now features women’s club teams with Barclays Women’s Super League and Division 1 Arkema joining the biggest stars and teams, including 19,000+ players across 700+ teams in over 100 stadiums and over 30 leagues. FIFA 23 is the only place you can play the iconic UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League, UEFA Europa Conference League, CONMEBOL Libertadores, CONMEBOL Sudamericana, Premier League, Bundesliga, and LaLiga Santander in the same game.

Furthermore, EA is banging on about its new and improved HyperMotion2 technology, which in a nutshell is pretty much more realistic player actions, reactions and emotions. However, for the first time, PC players will now benefit from EA’s latest FIFA gimmick gameplay mechanic. HyperMotion2 is available on PC, PS5, Xbox Series X|S as well as Google Stadia.

fifa 23

Credit: EA Sports

FIFA 23 will be the last game in the series to carry the “FIFA” name before being rebranded to EA Sports FC.

FIFA 23 will release for PC, PlayStation, Xbox and Google Stadia on September 30th or September 27th for those that pick up the Ultimate Edition.

Featured Image Credit: EA