Lego Marvel’s Avengers season pass content revealed and it’s a bargain at £8!


Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment has revealed the season pass details for Lego Marvel’s Avengers and for a mere £7.99, you get a lot for your money. In all honesty, its easily one of the best priced season passes that I’ve known (and no, this article is not sponsored).

Starting from March 29th the Classic Captain Marvel Character & Level Pack will be available. This DLC pack will include a brand new story level, 8 new characters and a new vehicle.

Classic Captain Marvel Character & Level Pack 

  • After an exploding alien machine grants her amazing super powers, Carol Danvers became the interstellar Super Hero known as Captain Marvel! Now, when arch-enemies reappear in her life, it’s up to Captain Marvel to save the city of New York. This pack features eight playable characters, a new vehicle, and one new level.
  • Characters and vehicles included: Captain Marvel, Captain Marvel’s Skycycle, Helen Cobb’s Plane,Kang The Conqueror, Magnitron, Moonstone, Poundcakes, Tic, Warbird, and Wonder Man

Also available from March 29th will be the Classic The Masters of Evil Character & Level Pack, will include a new story level and 11 new characters.

Classic The Masters of Evil Character & Level Pack 

  • Baron Zemo and his Masters of Evil are up to no good when they attempt to lure out the Avengers and defeat them in this re-telling of the classic 1963 comic book adventure. This pack features 11 playable characters and one new level.
  • Characters included: Baron Zemo, Black Knight (Dane Whitman), Black Knight (Nathan Garrett), Enchantress, Executioner, Iron Man (Classic), Melter, Radioactive Man, Thor (Classic), Valinor, and Whirlwind

Then later this spring will be the Classic Blank Panther Character & Level Pack, as well as the All-New, All-Different Doctor Strange Character & Level Pack, and the Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D Character and Level Pack.  In total that’s another 5 levels, 49 characters and 3 vehicles included in all the Character & Level Pack’s alone!

 Classic Black Panther Character & Level Pack

  • In a re-telling of T’Challa’s origin story, Black Panther and his sister Shuri must evade the chaos of an invasion of their home country Wakanda and save their mother from the clutches of the villainous Klaw. This pack features nine playable characters, one new vehicle, and one new level.
  • Characters and vehicle included: Aragorn, Black Knight (Augustine du Lac), Black Panther, Black Panther Skybike, Dora Milaje Warrior, Killmonger, Man-Ape (M’Baku), Shuri, Ulysses Klaw (Classic), and White Wolf

All-New, All-Different Doctor Strange Character & Level Pack

  • Sorcerer Supreme Doctor Strange and his powerful ally Clea must travel to the Dark Dimension and fend off the villainous Mordo and Dormammu. This pack features eight playable characters and one new level.
  • Characters included: Baron Mordo, Clea, Doctor Strange, Doctor Voodoo, Dormammu, Jennifer Kale, Mindless One Warrior, and Night Nurse

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Character & Level Pack

  • The team finds itself in a dangerous position after failing to make peace with the enigmatic Inhumans. The Inhumans have now occupied the S.H.I.E.L.D. Helicarrier and it’s up to the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. to neutralize the threat and uncover the secrets of Afterlife. This pack features 13 playable characters, one new vehicle, and one new level.
  • Characters and vehicle included: Agent Daisy Johnson, Agent Leo Fitz, Agent Koenig, Agent Melinda May, Agent Bobbi Morse, Agent Jemma Simmons, Cal Johnson/Mr. Hyde, Deathlok, Gordon, Grant Ward, Jiaying, Lincoln, Raina, and The Bus

Then if that wasn’t enough season pass content for you, season pass owners will be given the following Character Packs with a further 13 characters at no extra cost:

  • The Avengers Explorer Character Pack, featuring Iron Skull, Scuba Iron Man, and Space Iron Man (currently available)
  • The Avengers AdventurerCharacter Pack, featuring Hyperion, Scuba Captain America, and Space Captain America
  • ThunderboltsCharacter Pack, featuring Atlas, Citizen V, Jolt, Mach V, Meteorite, Songbird, and Techno

If you wish, you can buy each DLC pack at a mere £2.49 each or get all the above content for a combined cost of £7.99 and with 62 characters, 5 levels and 3 vehicles, I know what my choice will be.  The season pass is available for PC, PS3, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

Also be sure to read our review of Lego Marvel’s Avengers here.

Leave a Comment