Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens – New Gameplay trailer #MayThe4thBeWithYou


This is our second Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens related article for today, but it is Star Wars Day after all.  So for you now we have a new gameplay trailer that not only reveals some new footage, but also gives us a glimpse of the new levels that tell the tale of the events leading up to The Force Awakens.  Such as how Han and Chewie captured the Rathtars, how Crimson Corsair foiled the plans of the First Order, Poe Dameron’s rescue of Admiral Ackbar (it’s a trap) and much more.

Personally, I won’t be watching this trailer as I want to keep it all a surprise for when I play the game, but please, go ahead and enjoy if you wish.

To keep the tales told in Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens as authentic as possible, TT Games has enlisted the help from key cast members from the movie, such as Harrison Ford and Carrie Fisher.  Also, below along with the new trailer, you can find details of the six new adventures told in the game, as well as some new screenshots.


As an added bonus, you can download a special Lego Star Wars desktop image, found above.


  • Rathtar Hunting– Follows Han Solo and Chewbacca’s voyage to capture the ravenous Rathtars.
  • Lor San Tekka’s Return– Uncovers secrets behind Lor San Tekka’s journey to the Jakku Village.
  • Poe to the Rescue– Details Poe Dameron’s daring rescue mission to save Admiral Ackbar.
  • Crimson Corsair– Explores how the notorious Outer Rim pirate, the Crimson Corsair, foiled the plans of the First Order.
  • Trouble Over Taul– Follows the events leading up C-3PO’s acquisition of his new red arm.
  • Ottegan Assault– Reveals a puzzle piece to how the Resistance and the First Order find Lor San Tekka on Jakku.

LSWTFA_Rathtar_Hunting_1 LSWTFA_ResistanceToThe_Rescue LSWTFA_RathtarHunting_2


  • Adam Driver (Kylo Ren)
  • Anthony Daniels (C-3PO)
  • Carrie Fisher (Leia Organa)
  • Daisy Ridley (Rey)
  • Domhall Gleeson (General Hux)
  • Gwendoline Christie (Captain Phasma)
  • Harrison Ford (Han Solo)
  • John Boyega (Finn)
  • Lupita Nyong’o (Maz Kanata)
  • Max von Sydow (Lor San Tekka)
  • Oscar Isaac (Poe Dameron)

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will release on June 28th for PS4, PS3, PS Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U, Nintendo 3DS and PC.  Also announced today, as a PS4 1TB bundle which includes Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens and a copy of Star Wars: The Force Awakens movie on Blu-Ray, which will also be available on release.


Leave a Comment